• In computerised horoscopes, very often the computer makes a mistake at this point. So the Dasha periods of Scorpio and Aquarius must be checked manually.
  • It must be remembered that AD of each rashi is not calculated separately. The twelve AD of any Rashi will be of equal duration. Eg. If Maha dasha is of 6 years. All the 12 ADs of that Mahadasha will be of 6 months each.
  • It must also be remembered that the Ads will move in the same order as the Mahadasha. eg. MD of Pisces (Direct) Ads will move Aries-Taurus-Gemini and so on.

  1. 8. Aspects (Drishtis)
  • While doing Jaimini analysis, Jaimini aspects must be considered, they must not be confused with the Parashari aspects.
  • The Karakas cast their aspects along with the rashis in which they are placed.

Checklist 2

The Promise

It is of utmost importance to see what are the promises in the Horoscope.

  1. 1. Notice which houses of the horoscope are becoming prominent. Those houses become the points of focus in the Horoscope.
  • Karakas are placed in it.
  • Karakas aspect it.
  • If there is an exchange between lords of two houses (Rashi Parivartan).
  1. 2. Notice if there are any favourable or unfavourable yogas (Raja Yogas, Dhana yogas or Arishta Yogas) present in the horoscope.
  2. 3. Notice if there is concentration of planets in any special house.
  3. 4. Does the horoscope show any striking feature.

By Combining 1 to 4, the promises in the horoscope will become clear.

Checklist 3

Char Dasha Analysis

Karakamsa lagna becomes the starting point in jaimini analysis, but Janma lagna also must be taken into account.

  1. 1. Notice to which house from the KL the Rashi Dasha belongs. The first clue to the interpretation will be got from this.
  2. 2. Now make the Rashi Dasha the lagna and notice the kendras and Trikonas from it.
  • See which karakas are placed in them and which karakas are aspecting them.
  • Also see which houses from the Rashi dasha are getting activated because of the placement or the aspects of karakas.
  • Similarly notice the trik bhavas from the Rashi Dasha.
  • Strength or weakness of different houses from the rashi dasha will become obvious, and this will show the promise in the dasha.
  1. 3. Next make the Antardasha the lagna, and do a similar analysis.
  2. 4. Notice the connection between the MD and AD.
  3. 5. Combine the Promise in the horoscope with the promise of the dasha, keeping in mind the Significations of the houses, karakas and the Rashis involved.
  4. 6. Notice the Dasha sequence from birth. It will show-
  • The development of the jatak from the begining.
  • What to expect from each successive dasha.
  1. 7. Compare the result with the corresponding Vimshottari dasha. Most of the time, both the dashas will show the same result.
Jaimini System an Introduction

Jaimini System an Introduction

The knowledge that we have on Jaimini Astrology today is based on an ancient text known as Jaimini Sutras, which is divided into four chapters or Adhyayas, where this unique system of Hindu astrology has been explained in about 1000 sutras. In many cases the meaning of these sutras are very confusing and difficult to understand.

Write your comments

blog comments powered by Disqus