Example 4 : Indira Gandhi

  • In the dasha of Sagittarius she lost her father in 1964.
  • In 1977 in Virgo-Cancer she lost elections. Cancer is the Dasha of the A.K.


  1. Q1. Which Dasha is called the Dasha of the Atmakaraka and what can be expected in this Dasha ?
  2. Q2. Which are the critical Dashas in relation to the AK ?
  3. Q3. Which are the critical Dashas in relation to Karakamsa ?
  4. Q4. What can be expected in the Dashas of Sagittarius or Leo ?
  5. Q5. Finally what can be said about these Dashas ?
  6. Q6. Give atleast two examples of critical Dashas ?

Prediction by Jaimini System 13

The first prerequisite for prediction by Jaimini is proficiency in Parashari methods, because Jaimini is only a refinement and an advancement of Parashari system.

The Horoscope must be first analysed by the well known Parashari principles.

Coming next to Jaimini, it would be helpful if a systematic procedure is followed.

Checklist 1

  1. 1. Make Navamsa of the complete horoscope.
  2. 2. Note the degrees of the planets and make a list of all the seven karakas excluding Rahu and Ketu.
  3. 3. Notice which is the navamsa rashi of the Atmakarak. Mark that Rashi in the lagna chart (D-1) as Karakamsa Lagna (KL) the same rashi in navamsa (D-9) will be marked Swamsa Lagna (SL).
  4. 4. Make Pada Lagna (PL) or Arudha Lagna.
  5. 5. Make Up-pada lagna (UP).
  6. 6. Mark the Important Arudha padas according to the chronological age, stage and the matters which are of concern to the Jatak.
  7. 7. Compute char Dasha:
    • - Notice the mahadasha order whether it is Direct or Indirect.
    • - Calculate the years of the dasha.
    • - Special rules for Scorpio and Aquarius must be remembered.
    • - Work out the Antardahsas of the present period and the AD at some important events, for verification of the horoscope.
Jaimini System an Introduction

Jaimini System an Introduction

The knowledge that we have on Jaimini Astrology today is based on an ancient text known as Jaimini Sutras, which is divided into four chapters or Adhyayas, where this unique system of Hindu astrology has been explained in about 1000 sutras. In many cases the meaning of these sutras are very confusing and difficult to understand.

Write your comments

blog comments powered by Disqus