• There can be a great rise or a fall.
  • Diseases of heat or diseases related to heart can come up.

Dasha of Virgo

  • Business or writing is possible.
  • Nervous complaints are possible.

Dasha of Libra

  • Is one of the best dashas. The person gets all the luxuries and comforts and he is happy.(Sukhi)
  • Diseases can be related to sex.

Dasha of Scorpio

  • Scorpions, snakes or poisoning can affect the person.
  • In the case of politicians there can be some underhand Scheming.
  • There can be reaction to some injection, or poisoning due to some medicine..

Dasha of Sagittarius

  • There can be a rise or fall from position, or from a horse, or from height.
  • Sudden accidents or illness can be there.

Dasha of Capricorn

  • Is a rashi of changes. Changes of all types can be expected.
  • Diseases related to legs or joints or wind are possible.

Dasha of Aquarius

Social, Religious and Pious acts are undertaken. Nobility develops.

Dasha of Pisces

The person becomes religious, introverted and performs noble acts.


  1. Q1. When the Dasha of any rashi begins, how does it affect the Jatak ?
  2. Q2. Which is the best rashi Dasha as per Jaimini ?
  3. Q3. What is the peculiarity of Sagittarius and Leo Dasha ?
  4. Q4. What does Cancer Dasha signify ?
  5. Q5. What does Libra Dasha signify ?
  6. Q6. What does Sagittarius Dasha signify ?
  7. Q7. What does Aquarius Dasha signify ?
Jaimini System an Introduction

Jaimini System an Introduction

The knowledge that we have on Jaimini Astrology today is based on an ancient text known as Jaimini Sutras, which is divided into four chapters or Adhyayas, where this unique system of Hindu astrology has been explained in about 1000 sutras. In many cases the meaning of these sutras are very confusing and difficult to understand.

Write your comments

blog comments powered by Disqus