1. Q1. How will the Antardasha in every Mahadasha move ?
  2. Q2. What are the three rules for deciding the Antardasha order ?
  3. Q3. For Taurus Ascendant :
    • (i) Make the antardashas of the rashi in the second house.
    • (ii) Make the antardashas of the rashi in the sixth house.
  4. Q4. Antardashas of the following rashis will move directly or indirectly ?
    • (i) Capricorn (ii) Pisces (iii) Cancer (iv) Virgo (v) Aquarius (vi) Aries
  5. Q5. Make Mahadasha and Antar Dasha order of Scorpio lagna.
  6. Q6. Make Mahadasha and Antar Dasha order of Virgo lagna.

Computation of Char Dasha-III
Calculation of The Dasha Years 8

It has been mentioned earlier that the years of Char dasha are not fixed, they have to be calculated according to certain rules.

The twelve Rashis have been divided into two groups of six rashis each. One group is the Direct order or Visham Pada group and the other group is the Indirect order or Sam Pada group.

The Visham Pada (Direct order) groups has- Aries- Taurus- Gemini and Libra- Scorpio- Sagittarius 1-2-3-7-8-9 Rashis.

The Sam Pada (Indirect order) group has - Cancer- Leo- Virgo and Capricorn- Aquarius- Pisces 4-5-6-10-11-12


Calculation of Dasha Years

  1. 1. Write drown the dasha sequences explained in chapter 5.
  2. 2. Note which rashis belong to Direct group and which Rashis belong to the Indirect group.
  3. 3. For the Direct order group Count from the rashi up to the lord of the rashi in the direct way.
Jaimini System an Introduction

Jaimini System an Introduction

The knowledge that we have on Jaimini Astrology today is based on an ancient text known as Jaimini Sutras, which is divided into four chapters or Adhyayas, where this unique system of Hindu astrology has been explained in about 1000 sutras. In many cases the meaning of these sutras are very confusing and difficult to understand.

Write your comments

blog comments powered by Disqus