1. Q1. How is Karkamsa identified ?
  2. Q2. How is pada lagna identified ?
  3. Q3. How is Up-pada identified ?
  4. Q4. How are the Arudha Padas calculated for the complete horoscope ?
  5. Q5. Mark the three main lagnas in the following horoscope -


  6. Q6. Mark the twelve Arudha for this horoscope.
  7. Q7. What is the importance of Karakamsa, Pada lagna and Up-pada ?

The Aspects - Jaimini Drishti 4

Maharishi Jaimini only speaks about the Aspects of Rashis. He does not speak about the Aspects of planets. However in practice, we accept that the planets who are placed in those Rashis cast their aspects along with the rashis in which they are placed.

Rules For Jaimini Drishtis

Rule 1

All Char (Movable) Rashis aspect Sthir (Fixed) Rashis except the ones next to themselves.

Note :

  • Char Rashis are Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn. 1-4-7-10.
  • Sthir Rashis are Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius. 2-5-8-11.
  • Dwiswabhav Rashis are Gemini Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces. 3-6-9-12.

Rule 2

All sthir Rashis aspect char Rashis except the ones next to themselves.

Rule 3

All Dwiswabhava (Dual) Rashis aspect each other.

Example : Aspects of Aries Taurus and Gemini are Shown.

Jaimini System an Introduction

Jaimini System an Introduction

The knowledge that we have on Jaimini Astrology today is based on an ancient text known as Jaimini Sutras, which is divided into four chapters or Adhyayas, where this unique system of Hindu astrology has been explained in about 1000 sutras. In many cases the meaning of these sutras are very confusing and difficult to understand.

Write your comments

blog comments powered by Disqus