Example 1

The Lagnas


Karakamsa Lagna(KL)

Atmakark is Saturn. In Navamsa he goes into Pisces Rashi, So Pisces becomes the Karakamsa.

Pada Lagna (PL)

Lagna lord Mercury is placed five houses ahead of the lagna. Five houses ahead of mercury will be pada lagna. Five houses ahead of the lagna lord is Aquarius and so Aquarius becomes Pada Lagna.

Up-Pada (UP)

12th House lord Venus is placed 6 houses ahead of 12th house. Six houses ahead of Venus is Pisces. So Pisces becomes Up-Pada.

The Padas

The Padas (Arudha) for all 12 houses are calculated like pada lagna and up- pada. For example 1 and 2, these have been marked.

Example 2

The Lagnas


Note :

Where the remaining lagnas are concerned, they are for specific purposes. Readers who are keen to learn about them can refer to more advanced books on Jaimini

Jaimini System an Introduction

Jaimini System an Introduction

The knowledge that we have on Jaimini Astrology today is based on an ancient text known as Jaimini Sutras, which is divided into four chapters or Adhyayas, where this unique system of Hindu astrology has been explained in about 1000 sutras. In many cases the meaning of these sutras are very confusing and difficult to understand.

Write your comments

blog comments powered by Disqus