1. Q1. Which are the seven Char Karakas and what do they signify?
  2. Q2. Which are the most important lagnas for Jaimini?
  3. Q3. What is Karakamsa?
  4. Q4. What is the difference between Parashari and Jaimini aspects?
  5. Q5. Describe Char dasha briefly?
  6. Q6. What is Swamsha?
  7. Q7. Which rashis will use aspected by Taurus?
  8. Q8. Which rashis will be aspected by Scorpio?
  9. Q9. Which rashis will be aspected by Libra?
  10. Q10. Which rashis will be aspected by Sagittarius?

The Karakas 2

Karakas are the Significator planets for different areas of the Jatak's life. There are two kinds of karakas. The Sthir karakas which are the permanent karakas and the Char karakas which are the conditional karakas according to the horoscope. For Prediction we combine both and then observe.

The Sthir Karakas

  1. 1. The stronger between Sun and Venus is for Father.
  2. 2. The Stronger between Moon and Venus is for mother.
  3. 3. Mars is for younger brothers and sisters.
  4. 4. Mercury is for maternal and paternal uncles and Aunts. (Chacha chachi, mama mami)
  5. 5. Jupiter is for paternal Grand father( Dada).
  6. 6. Venus is for husband or wife.
  7. 7. Saturn is for sons.
  8. 8. Ketu is for Paternal and maternal female grand parents (Dadi, Nani).
  9. 9. Rahu is for Paternal and maternal male grandparents (Dada, Nana)

The Char Karakas

These are decided according to the degrees of the planets. For this purpose, the Rashi is not considered. The degree between 0° to 30° needs to be seen.

  • Atma Karak(AK) - is the planet with the highest degree.
Jaimini System an Introduction

Jaimini System an Introduction

The knowledge that we have on Jaimini Astrology today is based on an ancient text known as Jaimini Sutras, which is divided into four chapters or Adhyayas, where this unique system of Hindu astrology has been explained in about 1000 sutras. In many cases the meaning of these sutras are very confusing and difficult to understand.

Write your comments

blog comments powered by Disqus