Airy - Gemini, Libra and Aquarius

Watery - Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces

Fiery sign natives are assertive, courageous and enthusiastic, they are active and ambitious have independent thinking.

Earthy sign natives are slow and steady, self protective and stubborn, selective and dissipate. They are stable and love wealth, material, power and position. They are very cautious, practical, premeditating methodical and economical.

Airy sign individuals are cheerful, love music and arts. They are gentle, amicable, courageous, sympathetic, refined in manners, humane, intellectual and have fertile imagination.

Watery sign individuals are timid, inert and unwilling to act. They have good imagination but weak constitution, psychic and emotional, sensitive and sentimental.

Other Classification of Signs

Positive Signs: The odd signs namely Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius and Aquarius are Positive or Male signs or Masculine signs.

They are active, assertive, enthusiastic, bold, exclusive, offensive, determined.

Negative Signs : The even signs viz Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn and Pisces are Negative or Female signs or Even signs. They are passive, defensive, submissive.

Northern Signs: Aries to Virgo are called Northern signs.

Southern Signs : Libra to Pisces are called Southern signs.

Equinoctial Signs : Aries and Libra are known as equinoctial signs.

Tropical Signs : Cancer and Capricorn are known as tropical signs.

Fruitful Signs : Cancer, Scorpio and pisces are known as fruitful signs.

Semifruitful Signs : Taurus, Sagittarkius, Libra, Capricorn are known as semifruitful


Barren Signs : Aries, Gemini, Leo, Virgo are known as the barren signs. These are not fruitful signs, the attempts made will not succeed. No desired result will be achieved.

Mute Signs : Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces are known as mute signs. These have power of forbearance or sex.

Violent Signs : Aries and Scorpio are known as the violent signs. They undertake all enterprises with full courage, they do not know fear. They are bold and assertive.

Human Signs or Bipeds or Nara Signs : Gemini, Virgo, Libra, Aquarius and first half of Sagittarius. The biped signs are strong when they happen to be Ascendant.

Quadruped or Chatushpad Signs: Aries, Taurus, Leo, the second half, of Sagittarius and the first half of Capricorn are known as the Quadruped. The quadruped signs are strong when they happen to be 10th House.

Insect Signs or Keeta Signs : Scorpio, is called insect sign. The Scorpio is strong in 7th House.

Watery Signs : Cancer, 2nd half of Capricorn and Pisces are also known as watery signs. The Taurus, Gemini, Virgo and Aquarius are known as dry or waterless signs or land resorters. Watery signs are strong in 4th house.

Sheershodaya Signs : Gemini, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio and Aquarius.

Prishtodaya Signs : Aries, Taurus, Cancer, Sagittarius and Capricorn.

Ubhayodaya Signs :Pisces.

Signs strong at night : (Sunset to Sunrise) are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Sagittarius and Capricorn.

Signs strong during day : (Sunrise to Sunset) Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio and Aquarius.

Signs strong at Twilight : Pisces

Horary for Beginners

Horary for Beginners

This highly specialized astrological application is very ancient. It deals with specific questions and replies with specific answers. The basis of the horary chart is the time your question is put to the astrologer, and from this a map of the sky is erected. Personal details, such as your date, place and time of birth, are not needed and so, for those who do not have this information, horary provides a method of dealing with problems with difficult situations.

Write your comments

blog comments powered by Disqus