We have four treasures- Annamay, mental (Manomaya), consisting of knowledge or science (Viggyanmay), consisting of happiness (Anandmay).

After this the man came to know the five elements essential for life, of which the body consists - earth, water, fire, air and ether. Then he knew the five attributes-sound, touch, form, taste and smell. Then five deities were descended to represent these five attributes and thus came number five into existence. The god gives us knowledge, wisdom and voice. Mercury became the lord of number five. Mercury stands for mental happiness. It makes the man know the wisdom and conscience. This number of five represents our Panchshaktis, Panch Ratnas, Panch Vanas, Panch Kamdeva, Panch Kalaas, Panch Makaaras, Panch Bhootas, Panch Richas, Panch Pranas etc.

Then came tastes of which there are six kinds - sweet, salty, bitter, acridity, astrigent and sour. There are six kinds of philosophy - education, form, grammar (Vyakaran), Nirukti, Chhand and Astrology (Jyotish) or Vedanta, Sankhya, Meemamsa, Vaisheshik, Nyaay and Logic. There are six Amnaayas - Poorvaamnaay, Dakshinaamnaay, Paschimaamnaay, Uttaraamnaay, Urdhvaamnaay and Adhamaanaay. All the seasons are six in number. Likewise, there are six kinds of plseasure, six treasures, six Dakinis, six paths, Shatkon Yantra and six bases. The number of six was entrusted to Venus. Shukracharya was versed in Mritasanjeevani, Tantra-Mantra and sixty-four Kalaas, which are all under the influence of Venus. Venus renders mental pleasures. It affects directly the sentiments and emotions of the mankind. All the glory, virility, reputation, Shree(prosperity), knowledge and form are the six qualities Samashti (totality) of which is called Bhagya. Hunger, thirst, grief, Moh(infatutation), period of old age and death are the six stages of the body. This number of six denotes the veins, bones and MAJJA, blood, skin and flesh of the body of a person.

As the man started watching the sky, he got acquainted with the Saptarshi. He found seven rivers and their seven streams. He knew the seven notes of music and thus the number of seven was introduced. All these are the Saptaloka (the seven worlds) of ours. There are seven ways to hell. Planet Ketu or Neptune is considered to be the lord of this number of seven. Neptune gives mental happiness. It gives the man imaginative faculty. The number of seven represents Saptaloka, seven mountains, seven seas, seven planets, seven kings, Saptrishis, seven Samidhas (sacrificial firewood), Saptajihvas of fire, seven horses of the chariots of the sun, seven colours and seven metals.

The man started worshipping Ashta Bhairavas, Ashta Siddhis and Ashta Peethas to protect all the things stated above. This number is said to be under the influence of Saturn, who either afflicts the man or gets him free from agonies and afflictions. Saturn gives material happiness. It has the powers to weaken the body of the man. There are eight Vasus (serpents), eight mothers, Asht Nadis and Marmas, Asht Gandhas, Asht Paashaas(chains) - Ghrina (abhorrence), Lajja (modesty), Bhaya (fear), Shoka
(Grief), Jugupsa (disgust), Kul (lineage), Sheel (moral conduct) and Jaati (caste).All the living beings are surrounded by these Paashas. They, who are free from these, are Sadaashiva.

After this the man came to know the nine goddesses, nine gems (Nava Ratnas), Nava Nidhis, Nawa Rasas, Nava Pravas, and all of these are governed by this number of nine. This number was established to be independent and free and planet Mars is its lord, who is the commander of planetary system. Mars is associated with the soul. It makes the man know the feelings in him. The sum total of numbers cannot be more than nine. All the calculations or geometrical formula are based on this theory. Some examples are being cited below :

Seven ages (Sat Yuga Praman)

172800 = 9

Era of Treta (Treta Yuga Praman)

1296000 = 9

Era of Dwapar (Dwapar Yuga Praman)

864000 = 9

Era of Kali(Kali Yuga Praman)

432000 = 9

Nakshatra Maas (sidereal months)

1809 = 9

Days in a year

360 = 9

Degrees in Bhachakra (zodiac)

360 = 9

Moon Nakshatra

27 = 9

Phases of Nakshatras (constellations)

108 = 9


9 = 9

Saur Maanav Years in a Mahayuga

4320000 = 9

Bhaganas(solar period) of the Sun in a Kalpa

4320000000 = 9

Bhaganas(solar period) of the Moon in a Kalpa (era)

5775333300 = 9

An Introduction to Numerology

An Introduction to Numerology

Any body can learn numerology to know about the basic traits and nature of a native. The vibration of numbers have a specific impact on the life of native. This book contains complete information about the basics of numerology.

Write your comments

blog comments powered by Disqus